Release the Pillsbury Dough Cans!

COOKING ADVENTURE #14: Apple Cinnamon Empanadas

Why is it that every time I attempt a recipe with fruit, the selected fruit always manages to turn me into a fool? Oranges, apples, and pineapples have been banes of my existence on a couple of different recipes so far. It was only time before two would double up against me; it had to be apples and one dastardly little lemon. From what I’ve gathered from making these, the empanada is essentially a glorified turnover. So why am I not calling these things turnovers? Well, empanada is so much more fun to say! If only it had been more fun to cook…

Continue reading

Apologies

Dear readers,

I’m sorry that I wasn’t able to get Thursday’s Cooking Adventure up on time for you. I am presently doing battle with a malicious migraine that fell upon me last night. I will be posting the Cooking Adventure this evening. Again, sorry! 

~KSilva